Aliya DalRae – Sweet Vengeance

Aliya DalRae hails from Southwest Ohio and is the Best Selling Author of “Sweet Vengeance,” the first book of the Jessica Sweet Trilogy. Her second book, Sweet Discovery, is currently in edits and will be available to readers in early 2017. When not absorbed in weaving grand tales, Aliya can be found working with her husband in the family refinishing business, weaving caned chairs instead.


“Being new to the world of Indie Publishing, I entered with blinders on and jumped headfirst, hoping to land on my feet. What I never expected was to find a community of authors and readers who were dedicated not only to their own success, but to the success of their fellow Indie Authors as well. I’m happy and proud to be counted among so many wonderful and enthusiastic writers, and hope that I can give back to the community as much as I’ve been given.” – Aliya DalRae




Jessica Sweet is an orphan – Again… At 26, the term may not truly apply, but having been abandoned by her birth parents at an early age, the death of her adoptive parents is like déjà vu all over again. Now she finds herself alone, facing a future that should be unsure; however, the visions she’s been plagued with since childhood are about to descend upon her, pulling her into a supernatural world where her deepest fantasies and most harrowing nightmares will soon come true. A monster, even by Vampire Standards… Raven has spent the better part of his five-hundred-seventy-plus years fighting the evil within. His capture by an ancient breed of Sorcerers, just surfacing in the Legion’s base town of Fallen Cross, Ohio, leaves him beaten and starving. Escape leads him to an old farmhouse, the single heartbeat within promising life. What he couldn’t know is that the blood he now seeks will sustain him in ways he could never imagine…


Buy Sweet Vengeance on Amazon

Check it out on Goodreads

Follow Aliya on Twitter 

Like Aliya’s page on Facebook


Vote here

M. J. Finley – Tales of Valoris: The Rune Seekers

M. J. Finley has a deep passion for history and human nature. His drive to learn as much as he can about both subjects is fuelled by his endless curiosity. Much of what he learned is reflected in his work, and those interested in these subjects will be handsomely rewarded by his well-tuned characters and historic events referenced in his writing. Always the perfectionist, M. J. Finley considers that there is always room for improvement, and thus, is always in search of ways to tweak the story or characters to make them more interesting.



For over two decades, Greemir, the god of creation has raged war on the kingdoms of Valoris in search of the twelve renaissance runes, which can consolidate his power, or destroy him. Many have sought the runes and failed, some even consider them a myth, including Mikaelis, a diplomat mage who suddenly finds himself entrusted by the goddess of death to find the runes and restore balance to Valoris. Accompanied by six warriors of different classes ranging from an assassin to a priestess, he must follow the writings of an ancient book to locate the runes, unaware that a second book exists and that Greemir has it. Throughout his journey over a land of contrasting sights and ancient mysteries, Mikaelis will need all his diplomatic skills and help he can muster to overcome the challenges presented along the way while he desperately tries to find a way to reconnect to his daughter after fourteen years of separation. Every new rune found only increases Greemir’s wrath and his effort to beat Mikaelis to the next location.


Writing is an exhilarating experience, especially for someone who never thought about doing it. Being an avid reader, I always admired those who could translate their ideas to paper and create enticing stories. I started writing to quell the voices that continuously whispered story ideas. I don’t know where they come from, but I’m glad I answered their call.

Buy Tales of Valoris: The Rune Seekers on Amazon

Like M. J. Finley’s page on Facebook


Vote here